SAM BATTIG: DREAMS INSIDE MY HEAD

***

by Sam Battig

 ***

 

Sleeping through the evening singing

Dreams inside my head;

I’m heading out –

I’ve got some ins who say they care,

And they just might.

 *

I’ll run away with you,

If things don’t go as planned;

Planning big could be a gamble,

I’ve already rolled the dice.

 *

I spit and stutter,

Stuff and clutter;

Worries in my worried corner,

And adjusted – just untrusted.

 *

Rusted sometimes 

Sometimes brilliant thoughts;

Think I’ll stay for a while; I’m intrigued –

And I’m red as a newborn;

Write as a corpse.

 ***

WHO IS SAM BATTIG?

I met Sam at Bank of America,  where he works as a teller.  I see him almost every day.  He is a hard worker, efficient and amicable.  He is well-liked and respected by his colleagues.

I recently learned that he is an aspiring poet.  He leaves his poems on the desks of his co-workers in an attempt to encourage them and brighten their day.  With Sam’s permission I am posting his work for a wider audience.

 

Tags: ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

